Dublin Sessions

The Tolka House

The Tolka House

9A Glasnevin Hill,
Glasnevin Village,
Dublin 9.

tel: +353 1 837 1082

email: [email protected]

www.tolkahouse.ie

like us on facebook


Tolka New TableTolka Carvery Sign

450 Tolka Fireside

Welcome to The Tolka House – Established 1756

Tolka House, formerly The Bulls Head has been the main source of hospitality in the Glasnevin area since 1756. This fountain of allurement, once a hostelry, aquired its first licence in 1848, at the end of the Great Famine, under the ownership of Thomas White. An act of parliament in 1878 saw the National Botanic Gardens come under the patronage of the state who opened it up to the public. This was good news for Mary White's tavern. The name Tolka House first seen above the this door in 1883 under the new ownership of H. Briscoe. By 1901 Tolka House was under the care of the Ryan brothers. The electric tram then brought much business to Tolka House and The Botanic Gardens with its regular service from Nelson's Pillar. The tradtitional ethos has been retained in Tolka House as you now find yourself surrounded by raised levels and cosy corners. - "On your way out listen to the gentle murmuring of the Tolka flowing sweetly beside the premises. Inside, the waters of the Tolka House continue to flow just as sweetly." 

What’s on at The Tolka House

Thursday 3rd October

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 5th October

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
The Standard ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 10th October

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 12th October

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Donal Kirk Band ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 17th October

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 19th October

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
4 Till 6 ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 24th October

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Friday 25th October

Walk The Line ... live Johnny Cash tribute show ... 10.30pm

Saturday 26th October

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Kiera Dignam Band ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Sunday 27th October

Soulpower ... tribute to soul ... 10.30pm

Thursday 31st October

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 2nd November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
The Cazettes ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 7th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 9th November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
The Score ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 14th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 16th November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
4 Till 6 ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 21st November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 23rd November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Afterparty ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 28th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Friday 29th November

Whole Lotta Voltage ... live ACDC tribute act ... 10.30pm

Saturday 30th November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Catfish Blues Orchestra ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 5th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Tolka New Front

Tolka New Tables

Mackgtars

Facebook
error: Content is protected !!