Dublin Sessions

The Tolka House

The Tolka House

9A Glasnevin Hill,
Glasnevin Village,
Dublin 9.

tel: +353 1 837 1082

email: [email protected]

www.tolkahouse.ie

like us on facebook


Tolka New TableTolka Carvery Sign

Welcome to The Tolka House – Established 1756

Tolka House, formerly The Bulls Head has been the main source of hospitality in the Glasnevin area since 1756. This fountain of allurement, once a hostelry, aquired its first licence in 1848, at the end of the Great Famine, under the ownership of Thomas White. An act of parliament in 1878 saw the National Botanic Gardens come under the patronage of the state who opened it up to the public. This was good news for Mary White's tavern. The name Tolka House first seen above the this door in 1883 under the new ownership of H. Briscoe. By 1901 Tolka House was under the care of the Ryan brothers. The electric tram then brought much business to Tolka House and The Botanic Gardens with its regular service from Nelson's Pillar. The tradtitional ethos has been retained in Tolka House as you now find yourself surrounded by raised levels and cosy corners. - "On your way out listen to the gentle murmuring of the Tolka flowing sweetly beside the premises. Inside, the waters of the Tolka House continue to flow just as sweetly." 

What’s on at The Tolka House

Thursday 2nd November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 4th November

Cazettes  ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 9th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 11th November

4 Till 6 ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 16th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 18th November

Skinny Elvis ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 23rd November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 24th November

Johnny Cash Tribute ... live Johnny Cash tribute show starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 25th November

Live music ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 30th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 1st December

Great Bunch Of Lads ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 2nd December

Soul Purpose ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 7th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 8th December

The B Sharps ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 9th December

Mack Fleetwood ... live Fleetwood Mac tribute show starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 14th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 15th December

Donal Kirk ... top end music, one for the music heads - live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 16th December

Rob Strong ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 21st December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 22nd December

Proud Mary ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 23rd December

ABBA ... live ABBA tribute act starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 28th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 30th December

Afterparty ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Sunday 31st December

4 Till 6 ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Tolka New Front

Tolka New Tables

Facebook
error: Content is protected !!