Dublin Sessions

The Tolka House

The Tolka House

9A Glasnevin Hill,
Glasnevin Village,
Dublin 9.

tel: +353 1 837 1082

email: [email protected]

www.tolkahouse.ie

like us on facebook


Tolka New TableTolka Carvery Sign

Welcome to The Tolka House – Established 1756

Tolka House, formerly The Bulls Head has been the main source of hospitality in the Glasnevin area since 1756. This fountain of allurement, once a hostelry, aquired its first licence in 1848, at the end of the Great Famine, under the ownership of Thomas White. An act of parliament in 1878 saw the National Botanic Gardens come under the patronage of the state who opened it up to the public. This was good news for Mary White's tavern. The name Tolka House first seen above the this door in 1883 under the new ownership of H. Briscoe. By 1901 Tolka House was under the care of the Ryan brothers. The electric tram then brought much business to Tolka House and The Botanic Gardens with its regular service from Nelson's Pillar. The tradtitional ethos has been retained in Tolka House as you now find yourself surrounded by raised levels and cosy corners. - "On your way out listen to the gentle murmuring of the Tolka flowing sweetly beside the premises. Inside, the waters of the Tolka House continue to flow just as sweetly." 

What’s on at The Tolka House

Thursday 11th January

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 13th January

Swingtime ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 18th January

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 20th January

The BMP's ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 25th January

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 26th January

Frankly Buble ... live swing music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 27th January

2morrow's Party ... live music and craic ...  10.30pm

Thursday 1st February

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 3rd February

The Catfish Blues Orchestra ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 8th February

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 10th February

Wildfire ... live music and craic starting at ...  10.30pm

Thursday 15th February

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Saturday 17th February

4 Till 6 ... live music and craic ...  10.30pm

Thursday 22nd February

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ...  10.30pm

Friday 23rd February

Bob Dylan Band ... live Bob Dylan tribute show ...  10.30pm

Saturday 24th February

The B Sharps ... live music and craic ...  10.30pm

Tolka New Front

Tolka New Tables

Facebook
error: Content is protected !!