Dublin Sessions

The Tolka House

The Tolka House

9A Glasnevin Hill,
Glasnevin Village,
Dublin 9.

tel: +353 1 837 1082

email: [email protected]

www.tolkahouse.ie

like us on facebook


Tolka New TableTolka Carvery Sign

450 Tolka Fireside

Welcome to The Tolka House – Established 1756

Tolka House, formerly The Bulls Head has been the main source of hospitality in the Glasnevin area since 1756. This fountain of allurement, once a hostelry, aquired its first licence in 1848, at the end of the Great Famine, under the ownership of Thomas White. An act of parliament in 1878 saw the National Botanic Gardens come under the patronage of the state who opened it up to the public. This was good news for Mary White's tavern. The name Tolka House first seen above the this door in 1883 under the new ownership of H. Briscoe. By 1901 Tolka House was under the care of the Ryan brothers. The electric tram then brought much business to Tolka House and The Botanic Gardens with its regular service from Nelson's Pillar. The tradtitional ethos has been retained in Tolka House as you now find yourself surrounded by raised levels and cosy corners. - "On your way out listen to the gentle murmuring of the Tolka flowing sweetly beside the premises. Inside, the waters of the Tolka House continue to flow just as sweetly." 

What’s on at The Tolka House

Saturday 20th October

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Fallen Empire ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 25th October

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Friday 26th October

Johnny Cash ... live Johnny Cash tribute show ...  10.30pm

Saturday 27th October

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
The Standard ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Sunday 28th October

The Eagles Tribute ... live Eagles tribute show ...  10.30pm

Thursday 1st November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 3rd November

The Sam Maguire Cup ... with Bernard Brogan and special guests - spot prizes for the kids ...  6pm
Chris Lucas
... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Catfish Blues Orchestra ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 8th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 10th November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
4 Till 6 ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 15th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 17th November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
The Bratz ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 22nd November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 24th November

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Donal Kirk ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 29th November

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Friday 30th November

Joshua Tree ... live U2 tribute show ...  10.30pm

Saturday 1st December

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Mac Fleetwood ... live Fleetwood Mac tribute show ... 10.30pm

Thursday 6th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Friday 7th December

David Bowie Tribute ... live David Bowie tribute show ...  10.30pm

Saturday 8th December

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
The Score ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Thursday 13th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Friday 14th December

Special Brew ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Saturday 15th December

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Stone Roses Tribute ... live Stone Roses tribute show ... 10.30pm

Thursday 20th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 22nd December

Chris Lucas ... live music in the bar from ...  10.30pm
Soul Power ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Sunday 23rd December

The Doors Tribute ... live Doors tribute show ...  10.30pm

Thursday 27th December

The Fireside Session ... ballad & trad session starting at ... 10.30pm

Saturday 29th December

Johnny Cash Tribute ... live Johnny Cash  tribute show ...  10.30pm

Monday 31st December

4 Till 6 ... live music and craic ... 10.30pm

Tolka New Front

Tolka New Tables

Mackgtars

Halloween Poster Tolka House

The Sam McGuire Coming To Tolka House

Tolka Xmas Nights

Facebook
error: Content is protected !!