Dublin Sessions

The Sunnybank

Welcome to The Sunnybank

The Sunnybank

68 - 70 Botanic Road,
Glasnevin,
Dublin 9.
Ireland.

tel: +353 1 8306024

email: [email protected]

like us on facebook


The Sunnybank, Glasnevin

The Sunnybank, Glasnevin

sunnysession1


Sports LIstings

Watch all sports on our big screens

Food Served:

Saturday: noon to 9pm
Sunday: noon to 8pm


The Sunnybank

We at the Sunnybank Hotel Glasnevin invite you to drop into one of our many bars and lounges and enjoy a pint or two in our typical Irish Pub.   Relax and enjoy yourself in a cosy and happy atmosphere. Our bars are a meeting place for both locals and our international guests to socialise and engage in conversation.   We especially welcome our GAA guests as our pub is renowned for its support of local and national teams.   Familiar faces in the Gaelic world are often spotted enjoying a pint or two and regaling stories for all to enjoy.   Real craic in a real Irish pub. Our bars are open from 10.30am till late.  Traditional Irish Music sessions are available every Sunday afternoon and every Monday night.   Live bands also play every weekend in our lounge.

What’s on at The Sunnybank …

Saturday 4th March

Sway Social ... live music and craic ...   9.30pm

Sunday 5th March

Open Mic ... afternoon open mic ballad session ...   from 5pm
Johnny Peters ... live rock & pop music and craic ...   9.30pm

Monday 6th March

Open Trad Session ... Irish music, ballads etc - all welcome ...   from 9.30pm

Saturday 11th March

Knightshift ... live music and craic ...   9.30pm

Sunday 12th March

Open Mic ... afternoon open mic ballad session ...   from 5pm
The Kaye Twins ... live rock & pop music and craic ...   9.30pm

Monday 13th March

Open Trad Session ... Irish music, ballads etc - all welcome ...   from 9.30pm

Friday 17th March ~ St. Patrick's Day

Ruby Dukes ... live music and craic ... 5pm - 7.30pm
John Peters ... live music and craic ... 9.30pm

Saturday 18th March

That Loving Feeling ... live music and craic ...   9.30pm

Sunday 19th March

Open Mic ... afternoon open mic ballad session ...   from 5pm
Helen Jordan ... live rock & pop music and craic ...   9.30pm

Monday 20th March

Open Trad Session ... Irish music, ballads etc - all welcome ...   from 9.30pm

Saturday 25th March

Jaker & Co ... live music and craic ...   9.30pm

Sunday 26th March ~ Mothers Day

Sway Social ... live music and craic ...   from 5pm - 7.30pm
Tom Cole Jnr ... live swing music and craic ...   8.30pm

Monday 27th March

Open Trad Session ... Irish music, ballads etc - all welcome ...   from 9.30pm

Saturday 1st April

Live music ... live music and craic ...   9.30pm

Sunday 2nd April

Open Mic ... afternoon open mic ballad session ...   from 5pm
Live music ... live rock & pop music and craic ...   9.30pm

The Monday Session

 

The Sunnybank, Glasnevin

sunnybankfireplace

The Sunnybank, Glasnevin

The Sunnybank, Glasnevin

Facebook